JOIN US
follow us Follow Piranha on Twitter like us Like Piranha on Facebook

What's on this week – Christmas & New Year special

Home Forums Training What's on this week – Christmas & New Year special

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Killian Nolan 6 months, 4 weeks ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #13318

    Killian Nolan
    Participant

    Hi all –

    Given the time of year I want to lay out the training for the next 2 weeks or so below. There is some disruption to the usual schedule so please bear this in mind. Consider posting up on the WA groups if you are looking for some ad hoc training during this time.

    Tuesday 19th December
    7.00pm Run Session at UCD. Member lead – Maria & Gary will be back in the New year. Session: 4 by 1500m @10km effort with 2 min rec. Meeting point is on the grass opposite the zebra crossing just before the UCD Sports Centre.
    7.00pm Run Session, Clontarf promenade, member-led. Meet at Sail Sculpture on Clontarf promenade opposite Garda Station.

    Wednesday 20th December
    8.00pm Turbo Session with Ian Cassidy at Star of the Sea, Sandymount.

    Thursday 21st December
    7.00am Swim Session – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Paul.

    7.30pm Turbo Session with Ian Cassidy at Suttonians RFC Hall, Sutton.

    8.00pm Member led Run Session – 10 by 400m @ 5km pace with a 90 sec rec
    Maria & Gary will be back in the New year

    Friday 15th December
    7.00m Swim – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Anthony

    7.00am Swim at UCD with Jack – All levels

    Saturday 23rd December
    8.15am – 9.45am Swim Session – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Paul

    Sunday 24th December
    No training – Christmas Eve

    Monday 25th December
    No training – Christmas day

    Tuesday 26th December
    No training – St. Stephens Day

    Wednesday 27th December
    No turbo session – back on 3rd Jan

    Thursday 28th December
    9am-10am – Member led swim in WW

    Friday 29th December
    9am-10am – Member led swim in WW
    TBC member led swimming in UCD

    Saturday 30th December
    9:00-10:30am Swim Session – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Paul

    Sunday 31st December
    No training – New Years Eve

    Monday 1 January
    No training – New Years Day

    Tuesday 2nd January
    6:30 – 7:00am 2 x lanes member led – Westwood (optional additional 30mins ahead of coached session)
    7.00am Swim Session – All levels – Westwood. Coach – Ewa

    7.00pm Run Session at UCD. Coach – Maria. Meeting point is on the grass opposite the zebra crossing just before the UCD Sports Centre.
    7.00pm Run Session, Clontarf promenade, member-led. Meet at Sail Sculpture on Clontarf promenade opposite Garda Station.

    Wednesday 3rd January
    8.00pm Turbo Session with Ian Cassidy at Star of the Sea, Sandymount.

    Thursday 4th January
    7.00am Swim Session – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Ewa.

    7.30pm Turbo Session with Ian Cassidy at Suttonians RFC Hall, Sutton.

    8.00pm Run Session, all levels. Coach – Gary. Irishtown Stadium, meeting point is on the track.

    Friday 5th January
    7.00m Swim – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Anthony

    7.00am Swim at UCD with Jack.

    Saturday 6th January
    8.15am – 9.45am Swim Session – All Levels – Westwood. Coach – Paul

    Sunday 7th January
    Sunday spin, member-led. Further details during the week.

    7.30pm – 8.30pm Swim Session Westwood – Improver & Intermediates. Coach – Kris

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

TWITTER @piranhatri

Follow @piranhatri on twitter.

UPCOMING EVENTS

VIEW FULL CALENDAR
follow us Follow Piranha on Twitter like us Like Piranha on Facebook
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
Loading...