JOIN US
follow us Follow Piranha on Twitter like us Like Piranha on Facebook

Vo2/lactate threshold testing anyone?

Home Forums General Discussions Vo2/lactate threshold testing anyone?

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    AlanM
    Participant

I was hoping to get some testing done early in the season as a training benchmarker looking forward to 2015. Does anyone know where is good to go, or would anyone else be interested in doing this also, maybe we could gather a few for a discounted price, there are details of this here http://www.triathlonireland.com/index.php?id=107&nid=504. I’ve never done these tests before but I believe they are a great training tool to have. Thanks

AlanM
    Participant

…one other thing, if anyone has done the test with Health Matters do they do Lactate testing as part of their Vo2 test, I’m asking this because DBC- Sports Medicine & Rehabilitation offer the same service of Vo2 testing for €85, but then have Blood Lactate Profiling-Vo2 Max testing for €120. So they’re a separate test. This isn’t mentioned on Health Matters.

paulod
    Keymaster

Bernard Donne in TCD does the following….
    bdonne@tcd.ie

Standard graded incremental test, either running or cycling, involves pre-test medical screening to rule out any medical contraindications to maximal exercise testing; haematological assessment, pulmonary function testing pre- and post-exercise and a general screening medical assessment including assessment of blood pressure by a qualified sports medical practitioner. In addition, anthropometric data (height, body mass, % body fat by skinfold thickness at 4 anatomical sites and lean body mass) are collected as part of the medical assessment.